I’m so glad I’m not in charge of my life!

I had no plans to blog during Wild Goose Festival week…I don’t have time. However two wonderful things happened today that reminded me to practice letting go of control and just BE.

First, a college girlfriend, whom I’ve not seen in more years than I will admit, is in Hot Springs visiting her mom. We wanted to get together, I just wasn’t sure how to fit it in. Well. She chased me down for lunch. It was a WONDERFUL visit. She had a friend’s 20-something daughter with her. When I started talking about WGF, her whole body came alive. They are now coming to the festival and I expect they will find a place they’ve both been searching for.

Later in the afternoon, we didn’t have WiFi in the office yet, but I had 200 emails to send out. So….I drank numerous smoothies because they have WiFi! I was approached by a woman about my age. She asked about Wild Goose. Well you know that was her first mistake. As it turns out we have lots in common and she is searching. Yes…she too has a ticket for the festival this week.

All that is to say…. according to my planing I would have been closed up in an office getting ready for Wild Goose Festival when God really needed me sitting downtown Hot Springs helping others FIND Wild Goose Festival.

Just relax and go with it my friends ♡♡

Leave a comment